Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Monkeys in the Trees

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.7
Molto bene 1,110 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 7.4
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 7.8
  • Pulizia 6.8
  • Servizi 6.8
PRENOTA ORA
7.7
Molto bene 1,110 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 7.4
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 7.8
  • Pulizia 6.8
  • Servizi 6.8
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
77% 1110
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • deboragrossoni
  • Argentina, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
11 gen 2017
3.4

bad atmosphere. bad experience. it was like an abandoned place with nobody really working there. the kitchen was a microwave and a small fridge in a 1 by 1 room with no windows. there was no common space, nowhere to eat or sit or work with laptops. bad attitude from the receptionist who told me they would be opening the common space in two days, and then he acted like he had never said that. i had booked for 6 days but i left after 2 nights after the most depressing experience of my life.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
31 dic 2016
6.9

The Hostel was good enough for the price. Ok for a few nights. Staff is nice. Its a bit far from the nearest tube station but you can walk.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! Much appreciated - Monkeys staff

30 dic 2016
5.4

ok it's a hostel above a pub, no worries there. My complaint is the matress and all matress in the hostel seemed to be the cheapest money could buy. The pain i felt all through each night was incredible, wire was sticking into the ribs and all over my back. The worst night slep ever

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
29 dic 2016
7.4

First impressions were great, staff are enthusiastic and welcoming. Other than that the place is little more than a bedroom attached to a pub, the pub acts as the common room? Closes at 11pm so you don't really have anywhere to be afterwards except the tiny bed. Beds are ok, but linen and pillow was good to have. Showers are pretty bad, basically water drop torture. Kitchen was very small. Beer prices at the pub are pretty good for London. Cool vibe in the pub. Decent for a couple nights!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review :)

  • Anonimo
  • Malaysia, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 dic 2016
7.1

Wifi range cannot cover until the second floor's room. Toilet not enough space, in overall not bad

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 dic 2016
6.9

What made this hostel were the staff members. Really nice and friendly! Ben is an awesome guy! The hostel facilities are OK. My bed was quite hard, could use more padding. Some of the showers were undesirable, little pressure and it would be quite cold and then hot again. The kitchen doesn't have a stove top, so you could only make microwavable food. The location made me a bit nervous during the night. The lounge closes at 11 and was eaten up by some type of bugs at night..But the staff are cool

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 dic 2016
9.4

This place is run by a fantastic bunch of Kiwis - Libby, Duncan and Ben! So welcoming and chilled out, I've stayed here a few times now and each time I've met new people and made new friends. It's located in a very quiet street, the beds are comfortable and great transport options right at the end of the road. For a real family atmosphere type of hostel, I'd recommend Monkeys!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

thank you very much for your positive review im so glad you've come back and enjoyed the experiance :)

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 dic 2016
3.7

Sehr dreckig. Man hat sich überhaupt nicht wohl gefühlt. Alles sehr billig. Würde dort auf jeden Fall nicht mehr hingehen.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

sorry you did not enjoy your stay:(

9 dic 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at the hostel the staff and guests are really welcoming. Special thank to Duncan very helpful, Ben hilarious, Hugh very attentive. Jacob the owner really makes an effort to guests feel at home in the cozy, syylish, comfortable, hostel. The dorms are lovely and spacious really comfortable beds, cleaned every day, hot showers,and filling breakfast full of variety, and tasty toasties served the rest of the day. Centrally located to the West End so quite commutable😄

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you very much for your review, it was absolute pleasure ;)

  • Anonimo
  • Argentina, Gruppo di sole donne, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 dic 2016
5.1

When we arrived at the hostelthere was in our room a drunk man of about 45 years old. We had to change the beds with him so he wouldn't have to sleep on the uper bed. The morning after another person of the room told us that the Guy had peed on someone else's Bag The next day when we returned from the City centre, one of the bags we had left on the bed was missing! They had it on the kitchen, told us that thought it was a Bag from someone Who had checked out and left it The bathrooms were dir

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review, sorry you had such a negative experience here. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee the character or behaviour of individual guests in the hostel. Please note this gentleman arrived on the same day as you. We had no knowledge he had changed beds and we received no other complaints until first thing next morning, upon which he was abruptly removed from the hostel. Management apologized sincerely to each guest in the room and provided reparations to the individual who was most affected. Thank you again for your review, please do not let this reflection on the hostel in general.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.