Hostelworld.com

The Old Countryhouse

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 560 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 7.3
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 9.3
  • Servizi 9.1
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 560 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 7.3
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 9.3
  • Servizi 9.1
The Old Countryhouse Located at 437 Gloucester Street, , Christchurch.
The Old Countryhouse
New Zealand
Christchurch 437 Gloucester Street
87% 560
-43.5296646 172.6567983
The Old Countryhouse
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
13 mag 2016
9.7

One night stay turned into four nights at this lovely hostel! The staff are awesome, super friendly and make you feel at home straight away. The place is spotless and the showers are way above your normal hostel standard. A chilled vibe and with free wifi it's a good place to make travel plans! It's a little walk from the 'city centre' but being out all day you know you are coming back to a warm, cosy hostel :D Best place in Chch! Don't even think twice, book now!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
10 mag 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at the Old Countryhouse. The staff were friendly and helpful, beds were comfy and facilities were good.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di sole donne, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
31 mar 2016
8.9

We stayed for 1 night in a double room with own bathroom. The room and facilities were good. There is a nice terrace and garden. The location is good, small shops nearby and close enough to walk into Christchurch but there is a bus nearby too. The staff were very helpful. The only point for improvement given this was one of the higher priced hostels we stayed in was that was the towels provided smelt musty as if they had been either not washed hot enough or stored damp.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello, Thankyou for your taking the time to review our hostel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of all our facilities. We hope that you had a great time in Christchurch, and that we will see you here again in the future! Kind Regards, OCH Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 mar 2016
9.1

Sehr schönes Hostel mit einer genialen Sauna :D

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
30 mar 2016
9.7

Nice little place to chill for a few days. Four blocks from the greyhound stop and 2 blocks from whoolies. Very calm and relaxing atmosphere. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
30 mar 2016
8.0

I only got to stay less than 24 hours so I didn't get the full experience - would have loved to have tried the spa and sauna! Unfortunately I arrived after hours so I couldn't get the staff to change my sheets and bedding which were dirty. The beds were comfortable despite the stained sheets. Warning - the hostel is a 25 minute walk from the inter city bus station and is not really near anything. Seems like a nice place with charm and character but I'd rather be closer to town.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • jolie_lawrence2207
  • Australia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 15 Recensioni
16 mar 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel a by out of town in the suburbs. Friendly staff. Multiple good communal kitchens. I stayed in a double room with ensuite which was lovely and spacious. Very secure with electronic keys.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 feb 2016
9.1

Very nice and relaxing place for a short stay in Christchurch! Friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and facilities, and a cosy country feel. A bit away from the city centre, but a few stores and conveniences around the corner offer most of what you need.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
19 feb 2016
7.7

Cool hostel, but pretty far away from everything else. The hostel has a really cool garden and is a pretty sweet set up. Only downside is the distance from the city center.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda del Nord, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
19 feb 2016
8.0

It's not that far out of town, 25 mins or so walk to the centre. Good wifi. A bit pricey.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thankyou for your review of our hostel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our free WIFI! We hope your stay in Christchurch was a memorable one. Kind Regards, OCH Team.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.