Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Old Swan Barracks

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.5
Molto bene 972 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.1
  • Sicurezza 7.7
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 7.0
PRENOTA ORA
7.5
Molto bene 972 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.1
  • Sicurezza 7.7
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 7.0
The Old Swan Barracks Located at 6 Francis St, Northbridge, Perth.
The Old Swan Barracks
Australia
Perth Western Australia West Australia 6 Francis St, Northbridge
75% 972
-31.9489532 115.8622080
The Old Swan Barracks
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 lug 2016
9.1

Great place. Good staff. Would go again there. Really liked the bird. Also the hall with the pool table, bar and table tennis is good. Nice.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 lug 2016
10.0

I stayed my first time there and really enjoyed it. Great place in the middle of the city. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 lug 2016
10.0

Great place, great location, super staff, great bar, really a place to reconmend!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks you for your fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to tell your friends. Happy travels, Old Swan Barracks Team

23 lug 2016
4.9

Endroit glauque au possible. Une atmosphère de saleté se dégage de cet établissement. L'accueil est minimaliste. Les draps étaient propres, la chambre sans lumière de chevet. En tout cas je ne conseille pas l'établissement même s'il se trouve très bien placé.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
20 lug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel!! I stayed there the first time. It was an absolutly amazing stay. The Staff have been very friendly and helpfull. The Rooms are very clean. Fantastic location right in the city center just a minute from a street of restaurants, bars, clubs,shops and coffee houses. It is nice, staying in a heritage building with an perfect atmosphere. All in all a great place to stay. Clean, great atmosphere, top location, safe and secure. I will definitely be staying again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks you for your fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to tell your friends. Happy travels, Old Swan Barracks Team

27 giu 2016
6.3

The room is very smelly. The mattress n cover is just ok. They didn't turn on the heater in the room, which is very cold during the night. Compare to other backpackers or YHA, I will say there are some other better choices. Also, they arranged me to stay with a lady likely with mental illness, who already stayed there for many months, while there are some emptied room. Apparently they are not very thoughtful for room arrangement. Overall, it was a pretty experience.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We greatly appreciate all of your feedback. We have notified housekeeping who will look into any potential smells. As for the heating/air con, we do have them available. They are $1 extra per night. Although we do try to take into consideration room allocation, you can still come across some interesting characters while backpacking. If at any stage of your stay you wish to change rooms we will try our best to accommodate you. Kind regards, Old Swan Barracks Team

  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 mag 2016
5.1

Where do I start, there was two good things about this hostel the woman at the front desk was nice and there was a parrot who was very friendly. Bad points the walls were like paper could hear the person in the next room breathing heavily from walking up the stairs, the cover on the bed might as well not of been there, one of the fans in our room was near the roof with no where to even plug it in, couldn't go toilet in peace anyone over 6ft can just see straight in. can't even finish my review.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
14 mag 2016
5.1

Overrated hostel. They hyped about being the best hostel in 2012, but 2012 was years ago. Wifi is not unlimited. Wifi signal is only good in the common area. Room smells. Walls are flimsy. Good luck if you have noisy neighbors. Even if they're not noisy, you can hear conversations next door, and toilets flushing. Location however is great. As close as you can get to the cultural centre and the Northbridge area. Train station and city centre (read: shopping) are walking distances too.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your review, we welcome all feedback. We're sorry you felt the wall's were a bit thin. Unfortunately, our beautiful old building was built in a quieter time, so the walls can seem a little thin. But if you stay with us again, please don't hesitate to speak to the staff about your room. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service, our beautiful building and our location. We're so glad you enjoyed these things. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Old Swan Barracks Team

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 mag 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel in a great location. There's great facilities with multiple tv rooms, kitchens and a brilliant common room area with a bar, pool tables, ping pong and a little cinema style seating area. The only downsides really are you only get an hour's wifi a day, available only on the ground floor, and the bar isn't discounted from the other pubs around but otherwise it's a cracking hostel. Very sociable and easy to meet a lot of new people.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel and give such wonderful feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our social atmosphere and our facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Old Swan Barracks Team

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
8 mag 2016
6.6

I stayed in a private room with my boyfriend and we thought the room was quite messy. It hadn't been vacuumed, there were still bits everywhere on the floor when we arrived- which made me think why did it take them so long to 'clean' it. The showers were luke warm- the girls toilets were always busy with only three showers. It was very noisy outside during the night to. Northbridge area on the other hand, was actually quite pleasant. Elizabeth quay being a ten minute walk away was beautiful.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. Our apologies for the room situation, we have addressed this issue to the housekeeping guest so it doesn't happen again. As for the showers we have plenty more showers around the hostel, so unfortunate we didn't get the chance to allocate where the rest was. Yes it can be quite noisy and busy at night as we allocated in Northbridge, where all the fun is.. we hope to see you here again in the future so you can see our improvements. Save travels!!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.