Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Tiki Lodge

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 498 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 8.5
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 8.4
  • Servizi 8.2
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 498 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 8.5
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 8.4
  • Servizi 8.2

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
22 mag 2017
9.7

Definitely the place to stay in Taupo!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your review! Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ and do come back to Taupo if you can :)

  • hansolojun561
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
22 mag 2017
9.4

Quiet cold during winter as there seems to be not much insulation to the building and the heaters in the room are just ok. Had an extra blanket for the bed which did the trick. The hostel itself feels a little cold, but was very clean.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. We apologise about the temperature in the rooms, we are looking into our heater system and hoping for upgrades soon! Enjoy the rest of your time in NZ.

  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 mag 2017
8.9

It was a great place to stay! The view from the balcony was always gorgeous, and the staff there were really nice. Also, the facilities were always clean and running smoothly, and the free breakfast was a huge perk :) 10/10 would stay again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad the facilities were appreciated and the free breakfast is definately a perk for travellers!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
3 mag 2017
7.7

Good location. Staff were super friendly. Wifi was pretty slow at night. Showers kind of dirty and you couldn't run them unless you opened the bathroom window so it was freezing. Free breakfast consisted of corn flakes and toast.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. We pride our hostel on friendly staff and good facilities! We have monitored the housekeeping in the showers and are currently looking into the ventilation for the bathrooms. Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ.

  • Anonimo
  • Filippine, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 mag 2017
9.1

Tiki Lodge is conveniently located near McDonalds and the likes. It's a short walk to Lake Taupo. stayed here for 2n.Thea, the front desk agent was extremely helpful to us! The dorm room was fine. Common area is spacious. Upon entering the kitchen, a somehow weird smell will greet you but after a few seconds you'll get used to it and it didn't bother me that much. Free breakfast(loaves and cereals) was great especially if you're on a tight budget. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review. We are glad the staff were helpful and you enjoyed the common rooms and free breakfast! Apologies about the odour in the kitchen area, we clean multiple times a day and have large balcony doors that can be used if there are aromas from cooking! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
18 apr 2017
9.4

Bis auf die viel zu dünnen Matratzen, die die Nacht leider nicht allzu angenehm gemacht haben, hatten wir einen tollen Aufenthalt inkl. kostenlosem Frühstück.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found the mattress too thin, if you had come to reception regarding this we could of given the bed extra mattress comforters. We are currently looking into the hostel mattresses and replacing the older ones. We are glad you enjoyed the free breakfast!

6 apr 2017
8.9

Absolute gem of a hostel. Lovely staff who were very welcoming and informative. Room had decent en suite and finally a BYO hostel. Best kitchen I have come across in my travels had everything you would need to cook any meal and had a beautiful porch balcony with lovely views. Feee unlimited wifi was great if a little slow. Overall very pleasantly surprised with the Tiki Lodge and would be back

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your lovely review, it's great to hear so much positive feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back to Tiki if you come through Taupo again!

5 apr 2017
7.7

Nice dorm but could've done with more plugs. Other than that it was really good. We also got free breakfast which was really nice

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the free breakfast! We have extension cords in each room but sorry you struggled to use the plugs during your stay. Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ.

5 apr 2017
8.6

Very good for my very first Hostel. Stuff was super friendly and helped my with any questions I had. Kitchen had no sharp knifes, but everything else was good. I loved the view out of the huge windows in the kitchen/lounge!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as it was your first hostel experience! The view is definately one of the best things about Tiki. Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
30 mar 2017
10.0

We had a great stay. The staff and accommodations were great for the cost. The location is within easy walking distance to the lake, stores and restaurants. It was my second stay at The Tiki and if I ever make it back I'll be sure to stay again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.