Hostelworld.com

Tiki Lodge

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 373 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 8.7
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.4
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 373 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 8.7
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.4
Tiki Lodge Located at 104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo, Taupo.
Tiki Lodge
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo
85% 373
-38.6895295 176.0748767
Tiki Lodge
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • lunanoel923
  • Argentina, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 mar 2016
9.1

Great place! We loved it! It beautiful, great location, and view of the lake from the kitchen is great!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
30 mar 2016
8.6

Great kitchen! Rooms were of good quality, but they were dirty. Our side tables and cabinets had not been dusted and there was still crumbs from the last person on them.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your review I'm sorry to hear you found your room dirty. I hope you bought this to the attention of staff on arrival so this could have been remedied. I have since discussed this with our housekeeping team as pride ourselves on being a clean, warm hostel. I do hope that you managed to enjoy the view from the kitchen during your stay. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 mar 2016
9.1

Definitely not a party hostel, and location a few minutes walk from town mean a nice quiet sleep. Beds comfy and facilities good, staff friendly, price not bad for NZ, free breakfast basic but decent. Kitchen closing at 2230 was a bit odd but no huge problem.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Tiki Lodge. We close the kitchen at 10:30pm for health and safety reasons but the kitchen does re open in the early hours of the morning. Tea and coffee making facilities are available 24-7 though, as well as the vending machines for snacks. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • klj12373
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
27 mar 2016
8.9

Would recommend. Nice and well equipped communal area.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your review. Its so lovely to receive some feedback regarding the communal areas after there recent upgrade of furniture as well as kitchen utensils. I am pleased to hear you would return and we would like to welcome you back if you are passing through Taupo again.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
26 mar 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 7-bunk room. The beds were decent, and there was enough space for everyone. There was free breakfast everyone morning, just toast and cereal, but very nice. Not too far from the center of Taupo and only a few blocks from the lake.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am glad you took advantage of the free breakfast, we also have eggs available for just 50c from reception. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
25 mar 2016
10.0

this hostel is amazing! good location good price! the showers are amazing and free breakfast is just a good extra!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. Its Wonderful to have such a positive review. :-) I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tiki Lodge and would like to welcome you back if stopping in Taupo again.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
25 mar 2016
7.7

I had asked for a female-only dorm but I was put in a mixed. They didn't cause any trouble, so I didn't ask for a different room. There were free apples my first two days there. Not sure where they came from, but it was helpful for snacks. Free breakfast but wifi costs money, which is a bummer. Otherwise, showers and bathrooms were clean. Alcohol was only allowed in designated areas. There was a large collection of movies to watch. Good hostel for the money.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your review. I can see from our records that you did book a mixed dorm, and due to the hostel being full whilst you were staying with us we were unable to change this to a female only dorm. Unfortunately wifi costs are attributed to a supplier but we do everything we can to keep the cost reasonable and affordable for all our guests. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip around NZ.

23 mar 2016
6.6

Rude staff let this place down for us. Her name was Holly working on reception.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Coppia, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
20 mar 2016
9.1

Everywhere is clean with nice large rooms - we have stayed here before and both times it was a great experience and good value for money. We highly recommend!!!!!!!!! This place certainly has character.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at Tiki. Enjoy the rest of your travels around NZ.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
19 mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel, helpful and friendly staff. Will totally stay again if ever back in the area.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thank you for your wonderful review, I have passed on your comments to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back if you are passing through Taupo again.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.