Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

YHA Ambleside

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.3
Superbo 344 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.2
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 9.4
  • Atmosfera 9.1
  • Pulizia 9.5
  • Servizi 9.4
PRENOTA ORA
9.3
Superbo 344 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.2
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 9.4
  • Atmosfera 9.1
  • Pulizia 9.5
  • Servizi 9.4
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
93% 344
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • ghardaker84
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 lug 2016
10.0

Stayed here for one night. Was amazing. Room clean and secure with locker which you need your own lock for. Location excellent a 5 minute walk into town. Hostel next to the main pier where you can get a boat ride around the lake or kayak. Right on the lakeside with lots of seating where you can sit and enjoy watching the sun go down. Plenty of shared bathrooms and toilets so no queuing. just wish checkout time was a bit later than 10 but apart from that perfect. Can't wait to come back. Thanks

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the detailed review. You give a pretty good run down of what we do here. 10am check out is pretty standard, and if our hard working housekeepers are going to turn the place around for 2pm check out then unfortunately they do need those 4 hours. Glad it didn't seem to impact on your stay though

6 lug 2016
8.3

There's one stuff quite helpful.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review, I'm glad our staff were helpful

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
2 giu 2016
9.7

YHA Ambleside has a beautiful view of Lake Windermere. The rooms are nice and spacious. It is a great place to stay and enjoy the scenery of the Lake District.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review. We like to think it's a great place too, so glad to see you agree with us

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 mag 2016
10.0

Hi my friend rose who has never been hosteling was impressed by yah Ambleside that she is asking to book again we have looked at grass mere just home so will defenetly book again my be their or come by to Ambleside We had a two bunk room I was on the top bunk ok getting up but had to have help getting down was told by staff at Ambleside that they have a room with two single beds which we'd be better for us great location staff helpful great atmosphere Catherine &Rose

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you Catherine & Rose. Glad to hear we've converted your friend. You'll love Grasmere, it's a great little hostel

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 apr 2016
10.0

This place had an unbeatable location, right on the largest lake in the country! The staff was wonderful and had suggestions for walks and also accommodated my request to change rooms on the second night of my stay. Another huge plus--the drying room! I would recommend this place to everyone, a highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you. Good to hear we were a highlight.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
25 apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I've had! Keep in mind that it's not in the center of town (which suited me just fine).

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Good to hear!

13 apr 2016
9.1

Great service having received an email within 24hrs of possible lost property (not mine) and where to post it. An adjacent bathroom is a must as the hostel hosts manyfamilies. It is great location with views right onto Windermere and bus arriving just outside, which is a must to get to many trail heads and historical spots. Their additional fees were to high though for maps and breakfast, and the lack of any automatic lock on doors left room open when roomates neglect to lock the door. Thumbs up

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the comments on our service. We do our best to get lost property back to it's rightful owner (we got a LOT of lost property here) Regarding the additional fees, our breakfast at £5.25 for a full cooked English breakfast with unlimited tea coffee, cereal, toast, fruit juice and fruit and yoghurt is going to be hard to beat. We have a few free maps for guests. Our OS maps are sold at the recommended retail price.

13 apr 2016
9.1

Great location, multiple and clean facilities for everything you need, friendly staff. If you plan on cooking, bring spices etc with you.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review. We do provide all equipment needed in the self catering kitchen, but as you point out, guests do need to bring any herbs, spices, oil etc with them

10 apr 2016
8.3

Excellent location, but room was freezing and beds like rubber lead. Was moved to another room for disabled which was fine but sewage smells from time to time. Windows left wide open by staff anyone could walk in and take my bag. THE FIRE EXIT WAS BLOCKED BY A CAMPER VAN FOR DAYS EVEN THOUGH THE FIRE ALARM HAD GONE OFF IN THE NIGHT AND "FLAGGED UP" THE PROBLEM. Disabled people could get trapped by steps and railings and an official parking space blocking the fire escape route. TAKE NOTE.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your review. I have passed your concerns on to the relevant departments who are looking in to them. I am sorry you didn't find the mattresses in the first room comfortable. We use the same type in all rooms and regularly get positive comments. I guess a favourite mattress type is a very personal thing though

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic! Does everything you would need it to! I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Always good to hear. Personal recommendation is the best kind of advertising there is

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.