Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

YHA Ambleside

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.3
Superbo 392 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.4
  • Sicurezza 9.4
  • Posizione 9.7
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 9.0
PRENOTA ORA
9.3
Superbo 392 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.4
  • Sicurezza 9.4
  • Posizione 9.7
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 9.0

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
18 apr 2017
10.0

Location was great, right by the Waterhead. It isn't really at Ambleside town but it's a nice walk. Staff are friendly, help to provide recommendations on walking routes and they clean up very often! The kitchen's great, toilet's clean and warm, and you can do your laundry there. Great stay!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 apr 2017
8.3

Very lovely stay. Convenient but we had a car. Limited parking spaces available.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Glad to see you had a lovely stay. Our parking is limited but there are alternatives close by. We are probably one of the best spots for people who want to use public transport as we are very well connected by bus to all the main places you might want to go. Check out Stagecoach Cumbria's website to see where you can get too

  • Anonimo
  • Corea del Sud, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 apr 2017
9.1

The facilities were almost perfect. However, corridor is too narrow to pass by when I meet someone there, And toilets and shower rooms are too small. I am not sure this is eco-friendly. I even feel this is like a battery farm. These facilities seem to be minimized for accommodate only a lot of rooms. But I was impressed with the kind staff, excellent location and efficient another facilities. Thanks.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope that our staff, location and other facilities outweighed the small corridors. We are a big old building and I know that some of our toilet and shower rooms are smaller than others but I'm not sure I'd compare them to a battery farm!

9 apr 2017
8.3

Good Location. Big hostel. Good value for money! Facilities included a nice bar/restaurant, picnic tables, numerous toilets ( very convenient), dining area, self-catering area ( where there were numerous fridges/stoves/plates/cutlery), pool/snooker room, TV lounge. The rooms were very clean and the rooms had a large sink with mirror in them . Some of the rooms had storage spaces which could then be locked (you need to purchase a lock from the front desk unless you bring one yourself).

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the detailed review Emily and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us

  • jakemcgrath17548
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di soli uomini, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 apr 2017
8.6

Me and a friend spent one night at the Hostel. it was very good value for money and was situated on Lake Windemere. The only issue we had was a light in our room that no one was able to switch off. I will stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
2 apr 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for a wonderful review!

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di sole donne, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 mar 2017
10.0

First time we have stayed in a yha and it definitely won't be the last. Flexible breakfast price would be a good idea continental / full English but probably too hard to put into place. Thank you

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Always nice to get a 10/10, but even nicer to get a new convert to YHA! I'll certainly pass on your comments about breakfast pricing to our F&B team at head office

  • Anonimo
  • Singapore, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
7 mar 2017
10.0

Really love this hostel. The location is great, just that carparking is quite limited.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the 10/10. It's good to see our awful parking didn't detract from the positives of your stay

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 feb 2017
9.7

Super clean, organized, and my breakfast was SO GOOD! Loved this place. Well worth the 30 pound stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Fantastic review, thanks

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Coppia, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
12 feb 2017
7.1

Most things were okay, the only thing that bothered me is that people's kids kept leaving messes in the toilets which was disgusting. Felt sorry for the staff who have to clean it. The food was okay, not spectacular and portions were a bit small for the price. However, the view out of the window outweighed the sh#tty kids by miles!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is frustrating when other guests aren't considerate but we do try to stay on top of these problems when and where we can. I have passed on your comments about the food to our F&B team as it is a new menu and they are looking for feedback. But that view hey...

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.