Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

YHA Ambleside

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.1
Superbo 409 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.1
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 9.7
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.1
  • Servizi 8.8
PRENOTA ORA
9.1
Superbo 409 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.1
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 9.7
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.1
  • Servizi 8.8

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
24 lug 2017
6.3

Positives: Good location Good facilities Negatives Staff could be friendlier and more helpful. When I arrived the car park was full. The check in staff didn't seem bothered that I was struggling to find somewhere and that the expense of a pay and display would be my own.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
9 lug 2017
9.4

The best views to the lake. Not in the center of the village. Nice people, quiet (but rooms on the road side are noisy), friendly and great bar!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay, lovely to read

  • nikkijane
  • Australia, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
4 lug 2017
8.9

Great location, good base for exploring the Lakes District.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks Nikki, glad you enjoyed your stay

6 giu 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the lake district right next to lots of walks and attractions. The room was big and clean and also the showers. Breakfast was a bit pricey but worth it, and the restaurant was really good. Stuff was very helpful and nice. I would stay again and will recommend to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

It's fantastic that we have been able to host you during a great stay to this beautiful part of the country. Thank you very much for your great review, and it's even better that our facilities met your expectations. We do our best to make your stay great and the team will really appreciate your review, thank you!

2 giu 2017
8.9

This is the first time I have stayed at this YHA hostel , we were a group of seven in one of the dorms , previously we have used the other YHA hostel in Ambleside. I have to say this hostel was excellent, very clean and a great location on the lake side , only a ten min walk into the centre , I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you left with a great impression. Please come and take advantage of our fantastic location again next time you are in the area.

31 mag 2017
10.0

Most amazing location on the edge of Lake Windermere and was lucky enough to have a beautiful view from my dorm window! The facilities were fantastic and I had a really great time here - should have stayed for longer! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who is travelling to the Lake District as it is super easy to locate from the bus.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you very much, Emily. We are very glad you had such a nice time and we really hope you get to stay with us longer next time. Safe travels!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
23 mag 2017
8.6

Positives Great helpful friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful area...it's like a resort on the lake. Negatives The showers and toilets are tiny and although pretty clean....they often seem untidy. Maybe it's just sloppy guests. Overall..a great place!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review. Our staff and our amazing location are our two best assets I think. We do try to stay on top of cleaning the showers and toilets but all it takes is one messy person and it is not great for the person who follows them. We are staffed 24 hours though so any problems can be reported and dealt with quickly

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
14 mag 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean, friendly staff, good facilities and great location. No complaints

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you very much for the great review! The staff always appreciate all feedback, but fantastic reviews go a long way! Take care. :)

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
14 mag 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Really clean and modern, right on the beautiful lake Windermere! Absolutely perfect for a getaway. 15 minutes walk to Ambleside town where there are shops etc. There are lots of walks which start from Ambleside but I'd reccommend looking into these before going because the staff at the hostel weren't too helpful when it came to recommending tracks and they're not signposted either so you have to know where you're going or have already preplanned.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review Emily, it's great to read you had such a good time. Apologies that you weren't helped by our staff regarding the walks, as getting out in the fells is the reason most of our staff are here and it's usually more of an effort to stop them talking about it! Your advice regarding pre planning is a good one though so that you can get them most out of your visit and stay safe in the fells

  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
9 mag 2017
10.0

I hope a futur stay

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We hope to see you again soon

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.