Hostelworld.com

YHA Auckland International

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.9
Molto bene 779 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 8.4
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 7.1
  • Pulizia 7.7
  • Servizi 7.6
PRENOTA ORA
7.9
Molto bene 779 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 8.4
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 7.1
  • Pulizia 7.7
  • Servizi 7.6
YHA Auckland International Located at 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149, Auckland.
YHA Auckland International
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149
79% 779
-36.8554155 174.7629547
YHA Auckland International
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
13 giu 2016
8.3

Very large hostel but an efficient operation. I liked that they had plastic wrap available in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
1 giu 2016
6.3

Clean, good showers and a good size kitchen. People at reception were lovely however the overall Atmosphere of the place wasn't great and it would have been nice to have free coffee/tea.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thanks for your feedback, we are constantly looking at ways we can improve our hostel and its facilities. Steve

30 mag 2016
7.1

Not much character or atmosphere. My room only had a narrow row of windows up high on the wall so we couldn't even see out, and with 8 people and luggage it felt super crowded, also only 2 outlets. Definitely other better hostels in Auckland.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your feedback, the 8 share rooms do have lockers in them for bags and we are in the process of upgrading these lockers, along with installing additional power sockets. The lockers will also have sockets for charging devices securely. Steve - Area Manager

15 mag 2016
8.0

The staff was great and helpful! This a big hosel so the atmosphere is not that good, but not that bad either.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thanks for your feedback, we will pass this onto the staff. Thanks again Steve

29 apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have been to. The rooms are so clean, the bathroom and the kitchen are spotless. Kitchen has everything you need. The hostel has a nice chilled atmosphere. I felt the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and if you need help planning anything or any advice they really go out their way to fully help you. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your kind feedback, we will pass this onto the staff. Steve

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
15 apr 2016
6.9

Normally like the YHA hostels however this one isn't the best of them all. It has a large kitchen and lounge area but not the most comfy seating. Bed room was ok but looking very dated now, it can also be very loud during the night from outside. They where refurbishing one of the male bathrooms so only had one sink available at the time. Nice staff however and it is kept clean.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
14 apr 2016
5.4

Big hostel impersonal. There are lockers instead of a free luggage storage.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your feedback, we do provide free luggage storage for customers arriving before the rooms are ready for check-in. For the few customers wanting to store bags when they leave we have lockers for hire. Steve - Area Manager

5 apr 2016
8.0

Great stay, convenient location and great being 24hrs!! Beds were comfy and plenty of bathrooms/showers!! Kinda sad no one in the room actually wanted to have a conversation (not the hostels fault obviously though). Also was odd having someone in their 40s in the room who didn't even say a hi. I understand hostels are for everyone, but its literally called a YOUTH hostel. Wish you had more mixed dorms not just male and female ones. The staff were helpful which was great!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your feedback, we will pass on your comments to our staff, Steve - area manager.

29 mar 2016
8.3

The good: Massive kitchen and dining area for cooking. Good location. Nice staff. The bad: Not much of an atmosphere as the place is too big. The ugly: Shocking (no pun intended) lack of electrical sockets. Only two in the four bed dorm and very few in common areas. Matrasses' were as thin as toilet paper. I thinks the slats underneath were imprinted on my back the next morning!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
27 mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Great kitchen and dining area. Enough space for all the people staying there. The hostel is less than 10 blocks from the ferries departure area. Sometimes you have to wait for the bathrooms not to be busy as there are not many and seemed not to be cleaned everyday. Wifi was not working in the rooms, just the common areas. Despite this, I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.