Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

YHA Cambridge

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.8
Favoloso 1300 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 8.3
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.8
Favoloso 1300 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 8.3
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.8

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
17 giu 2017
7.1

There is no wifi in the rooms. The hostel is at least 10 minutes walk away from most food/grocery stores, and even farther from city center. It is close to the train station. Beds are comfy and clean. However, there are few windows and little airflow in the floors of the building with bedrooms. It was ridiculously hot and stuffy. Good kitchen and clean bathrooms, but the wifi and uncomfortable temperature is a deal-breaker for me.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
23 mag 2017
8.3

Tal vez yo viajé fuera de temporada alta pero no me encontré con gente en el hostel salvo 4 personas. No hay un área común salvo la cocina. Las habitaciones están espectaculares !

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
23 mag 2017
9.4

It was really nice. The staff were nice and helpful. It's a cute place and the rooms are fine. I have no complaints. I would stay there again if I go back to Cambridge.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Maria, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our staff helpful. We'd love to welcome you back to stay with us again. Best regards, Olivia - Reception

21 mag 2017
7.7

This hostel is located a bit off from the city centre although you can still reach the bus station by foot. A cozy establishment with squeaky clean rooms and toilets, and an amazing 'maze' to go through before one could reach his room. I think cleanliness is the reason why I had to pay so much. Perhaps the hostel could compensate this by offering free breakfast to its guests, at least this is what most hostels in London had been practising and yet charging at a comparatively lower price!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
21 mag 2017
9.7

Really good location and extremely friendly staff!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear Lisa, thank you for your high score review. It's great that you found the location convenient and our staff very friendly! We hope to welcome you back to Cambridge again. Kind regards, Olivia - Reception

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 mag 2017
4.9

I spent one night here and will not again. Wifi is only on the ground floor. At approximately 3 -4 AM a group of loud people were making a commotion that lasted for at least an hour and continued in the morning waking me up. Nothing was done about it. I was also not allowed to warm up my lunch in the microwave the day I checked out. One of my worst hosteling experiences.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Christine, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. Our night staff perform regular checks of the building and we ask all our guests to keep noise to a minimum, however we do sometimes have noisy guests. Unfortunately we do not allow our guests to use the kitchen facilities after they have checked out. It would have been particularly problematic in your case as the housekeeping team were cleaning the kitchen at the time. I hope you understand. Kind regards, Megan YHA Cambridge

  • Anonimo
  • India, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
24 apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay as it's near to the Cambridge station. Breakfast is great.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Isha, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you liked our location which is close to the local amenities and transport links. Thanks for your breakfast feedback, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
23 apr 2017
8.3

I only stopped one night as I was coming to Cambridge for a student conference, but the hostel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff however were the best thing about the hostel, especially the woman who checked me in and happily answered all my questions though it was already half past midnight. I was in desperate need of wifi and printing services which they had, and it is ideally located by the train station. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had a great stay with us and I will pass your excellent feedback to our night supervisor- Rachael, who checked you in. We hope to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

17 apr 2017
8.6

This place is a really nice new facility which is awesome after having been in some more dingy hostels. The beds are really nice and have chargers and lockers. Showers and toilets are all great. There is a large breakfast which you can buy if you'd like and downstairs has a nice eating and social area. Only real thing I disliked about the place was the location, which is a bit far from city center. However, for the value I didn't mind a 30 minute walk into town. All in all quite pleased!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your kind and compliementary review. We are very proud of our hostel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found all the facilities to be of a high standard. Time for the bad news- I think you walked the wrong way into town. We are a maximum of a 15 minute walk away. I hope you had a great stay despite your detour :) Best regards, James- Hostel manager

14 apr 2017
8.0

Nice place, the guy at the reception during the night was brilliant and very helpful! Place is easy to find and close to the train station. WI Fi not available in the rooms (which was a downer) The ladies in my room were loud, smelly and snored like pigs (not the hostel fault, but id did have an impact on my night's sleep) Still, I'd stay there again and recommend it to others!!!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review- I will pass on your kind words to John who works very hard to look after everyone through the night. Sorry about the WIFI, it is not available in rooms at present- however there are plans to extend the coverage soon. I'm sorry you had undesirable roommates- we do supply ear plugs at reception. Nevertheless, I hope you had a great time in Cambridge! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.