Hostelworld.com

YHA London St Pauls

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 1,590 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 7.5
  • Pulizia 8.3
  • Servizi 7.7
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 1,590 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 7.5
  • Pulizia 8.3
  • Servizi 7.7
YHA London St Pauls Located at 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB, London.
YHA London St Pauls
England
London 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB
83% 1590
51.5132028 -0.1003789
YHA London St Pauls
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 giu 2016
8.3

Only one plug in the dorm for 8 people to charge phones etc! And there was no wifi signal in room 10. One common bathroom (with only one toilet) for the the floor and it was very small. Somewhat noisy.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. If you had come down to reception we would have given you an extra cable with adapters. We will be going through a refurb in the next few months and each bed will have their own light and charging point, we will also be putting wifi throughout the whole hostel. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Polonia, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 giu 2016
5.7

No hot water. Walls thin like a paper. Smell of rotten food in the locker room - this was the most disgusting as I could smell it on my clothes for the rest of my stay in London. Showers look like from the prison movie made in 90s. Staff was nice - except one guy. He likes to talk about guests behind their back, but he is not clever enough to hide it, I guess. I will not stay in this hostel ever again. In fact, I will boycott the whole YHA after this 'exceptional' experience. Don't go there!

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. Had we been made aware that there was no hot water we would have fixed it immediately. Same for the smell in the locker room, we have a Manager on duty 24 hours a day so could have sorted this out instantly for you. The whole hostel will be going through a refurbishment later on in the year, we will be getting new beds, carpets and showers will get an overhaul as well, so hopefully this will help with the prison feel. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our staff members, if you would like to discuss this further, please contact us directly. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hostel. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
2 giu 2016
10.0

Super great. I had the coolest bunker mates ... The place is clean they clean eveymornimg. My only complaint was that my wifi didn't work on my room which at time became super inconvience because you literally have to go down to the common area to use it . The food they serve at there caf is good quality . The location is super perfect it's really close to everything even walking ( if you love to walk) . Had a great stay

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello there, Thank you for the wonderful review on our hostel, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you back here again really soon. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
2 giu 2016
8.6

Great! :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
1 giu 2016
9.7

The location of this hostel is really great. It close to tube about a 12 min walk & walking distance to other sites you might want to see. Being in Zone 1 of the tube is also a plus. The room was clean with a large locker to store my things. Only down side is that it had only electrical outlets for 6 people and the temp. The room was quite cold as I had learned that the staff had turned off the heat even though the temps outside were colder than Christmas day. Overall a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 mag 2016
7.4

Settled into a cozy side street next to the marvelous St. Paul's, I found this hostel to be a great base of operations. It's close proximity to the central line made getting around a breeze, the showers and bathrooms were acceptably clean and the staff were kind and helpful. The beds are stacked in an odd formation but you'll adjust to them easily. It was generally quiet at night making it easy to relax after a long day of sight seeing ALTHOUGH you definetly hear St. Ps bell ringing at night.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
6 mag 2016
6.3

The room I stayed in was extremely creaky (beds and floor) which was somewhat annoying. Not much going on as far as other people traveling everyone in the lobby area kept to themselves for the most part. There was some sort of school group there (like 12-14 year olds) which may have had something to do with that. Can't beat the location, but the bells at St. Pauls might wake you up. Overall defiantly not my favorite hostel I've stayed in.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello there, Sorry to hear that we are not your favourite hostel. We are in a very old and historic building so the floors do tend to creek a little. All the beds will be replaced later on in the year so that will solve the bed noise. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 mag 2016
8.0

I found all areas very clean, beds most comfortable I've experienced in a back packers and staff friendly & helpful.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello there, Thank you for leaving us a great review, please to hear that you found our beds so comfortable. Happy to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful, we pride ourselves on great customer service. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Leigh

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
24 apr 2016
9.7

Very pleasant place to stay. spacious, has a large dining facility, great location. Didn't expect such a nice place in London for so cheap. Staff helped me with everything I needed, bathrooms were spotless, and it's right next to some good places to eat (and a beautiful church). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. It is always great to get such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Leigh

3 apr 2016
8.0

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Bed was comfy, though interestingly fitted together in a "triple" bunk, which made it feel really small. Would have liked a reading lamp or something next to the bed. Locker was in the room and very big...provide your own lock. Also a sink in the room, which was good. Bathrooms were decently clean. Staff was there 24/7 and friendly.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Leigh

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.