Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.9
Favoloso 354 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 7.3
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.7
  • Pulizia 9.8
  • Servizi 9.0
PRENOTA ORA
8.9
Favoloso 354 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 7.3
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.7
  • Pulizia 9.8
  • Servizi 9.0

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
7 ago 2017
8.6

It's far from the center, I don't have a car, so I have to walk an hour from The center. And no bus can arrive after I enjoyed the play in theatre of course. So walk in the dark wasn't really funny. By so far, other things are good!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
31 lug 2017
8.3

Precioso hostel con localización de ensueño. Más orientado a familias que buscan tranquilidad. Con mucho espacio para jugar y relajarse. Tiene parking por lo que es cómodo si viajas en coche. Las camas son muy cómodas.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
24 lug 2017
7.4

I had a good experience at the hostel -- when I arrived I was able to upgrade to a private room, so I had no security problems. But I would have appreciated lockers if I'd been sharing a room. It's convenient to have a bar and restaurant on the premises, but the eggs at the breakfast buffet are inedible--maybe made from powder. The hostel is located a ways from the town centre. After seeing a play at the Swan, I couldn't get a cab, and the buses had quit running, so had to walk 1/2 hour.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo misto, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
21 lug 2017
8.0

Very expensive. No good value for money, sorry. Did not enjoy the stay at all.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
18 lug 2017
8.9

The place was very picturesque, i was especially pleased with the young lass who checked us in, without needing to ask she had highlighted a map for us and explained where things were in the city centre, how far driving/walking was, good food and shopping etc, also was very knowledgable about the hostel (food prices, breakfast, surrounding area) she was efficient and made booking in a breeze! The room was fine, the light above my bed didn't work but that's the only criticism i can give.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
14 lug 2017
9.4

A great place to stay.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We're pleased that you had a great stay- thanks for sharing your thoughts with the hostelling community! Come again soon!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
4 giu 2017
8.9

Beds were a little uncomfortable, but the facilities were great. I also really enjoyed the building and grounds and the history they held. Also, the orange juice was just orange water. But the apple juice was great.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your review and comments, it's really appreciated! Mattresses are one of those things that people have personal preferences on and many people comment that they had a great night's sleep. We're glad you liked our grand old building and its beautiful grounds. Our OJ is 100% orange juice as used in most of YHAs 150+ hostels.

  • goodcommonscents
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
4 giu 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, a bit off the beaten path - 2 miles outside town, around 7.70 for a taxi, 2 lb for bus that stops just outside hostel. Pretty quiet, nice period house, comfortable lounging, great game room. Nigel rocks!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, so glad you enjoyed your stay! We agree - Nigel does rock! I'm sure he'll be happy to hear your comments! Thanks for your review and ratings, we hope to see you again next time you are in England.

28 mag 2017
9.1

Clean building and lovely stuff. I suppose this hostel is one of the best choices for staying in Stratford-upon-Avon. However, quite far from town center so I recommend checking bus' timetable carefully. The timetable can get at the reception.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
13 apr 2017
8.9

Very nice property, super clean and great environment. Be ready for kids, kids, kids! Students everywhere, were stacked along all hallways, stairwells and outside. Were a little loud in tyre hallways but nothing too bad. Maybe there was a group in town or maybe it's just like that all the time. Location is kinda rough bc it's pretty far from town but it's very pretty and scenic. Had to take a cab from the train station and into town.Room is awesome!!Super clean, huge and modern. Would stay again

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, thanks for your review! We welcome people of all ages at YHA - this includes a lot of school groups who visit for the many educational activities that Stratford has to offer. We know we are a little bit out of town, but many people enjoy the peace and tranquillity that is afforded by our location. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.