Hostelworld.com

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.2
Favoloso 333 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 5.7
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.5
PRENOTA ORA
8.2
Favoloso 333 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 5.7
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.5

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • kon3son
  • Corea del Sud, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
24 gen 2017
6.6

시내랑 너무너무너무너무너무멀다. 도보로43분 괜히걸엇다가 밤에가로등도없고 무서워죽는줄 ㅠㅠ 그래서아침에버스타려고기다리은데 40뷴기다림추워죽는쥴 ㅠㅠ

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

검토 시간을내어 주셔서 감사합니다. 호스텔은 대략 위치합니다. Alveston의 졸린 마을에있는 Stratford Town 중심에서 2 마일 떨어져 있습니다. 이것은 국가 위치이므로 거리에 조명이 반드시 필요하지는 않지만 매우 안전한 장소입니다.

  • Anonimo
  • Italia, Coppia, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 gen 2017
7.1

This is a family hostel. Atmosphere is different, if you are used to staying in hostels. Location is not central but it's easy to reach. Bus stop by the entrance going to Stratford and Warwick. Buses ran according to the timetable, so no issues. We walked once from Stratford, which took just over 30 min and felt perfectly safe. The options of food and drinks available at the hostel were very limited.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and for sharing your experiences with the wider community. The Hostel is located approx. 2 miles out of Stratford town centre in the sleepy village of Alveston. We serve food from 07.30 - 20.45 hrs seven days a week, with our Sunday Roast being very popular with guests and locals alike. Our bar stocks 5 different red wines, 4 white, cava, Prosecco, a draught beer & lager, 3 different bottled beers, 4 lagers, 5 ciders & a range of soft drinks plus tea & coffee. Kick start your day with a frothy cappuccino...... There should be something available for any taste. Hope to see you here or at another one of our sites very soon.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
6 gen 2017
8.9

Great hostel with lots of space and good facilities. It's a drawback being such a walk away from the city centre, more for me because the walk is along a relatively busy road. But the buses run regularly (X18 I think it was, from town?) and it's definitely worth it for the price and quality. We didn't get a chance to explore the restaurant. We did the birthplace and saw The Tempest and highly recommend both :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are a Georgian Manor based approximately two miles outside of Stratford upon Avon, but as you say there is the X18 bus to and from the town centre every half hour until the early evening. We're very glad you had such a great time here with us and hope to have you back again, maybe to see another play at the theatre!

3 gen 2017
8.6

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The only issues were that it was quite far out of the town (half an hour walk, or 15 mins by bus with the busses not really running after 8:30), and there were not enough lockers in the dorm for each person/ bed. Great place to stay apart from that with great facilities.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and we are all really pleased you had such a great time here. As you state, we are located out of town but it is accessible by foot, car, bus or taxi. We are constantly reviewing the facilities that we make available to guests so will certainly take your feedback regarding the lockers on board. Really hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

23 dic 2016
9.7

The staff were most welcoming. Our stay included a meal on Xmas Day too. The hostel has three wonderful Pod Cabins. One night in a pod was amazing. The staff did a really good job over the festive period. Hopefully they can now have a well earned break themselves.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location, I will be booking here again for future trips.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to place your review. Really pleased you like staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Conveniently located if you have a car not sure if you have to take bus or other public transportation. The mobile signal is very bad in the building you have to go outside to make a call. The wifi only covers the reception area and self-catering kitchen, not in the room.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are easily accessible by public transportation as well as by car. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.

11 ott 2016
8.0

Great building, very clean, well-run with lovely staff members. The location is not great - it's a couple mile from the town center and it is basically in the middle of a field. It's a very pretty location, but not very convenient, and the only way to get around it by having a car, or taking the bus. That being said, they have a lovely restaurant on the premises and the public spaces are very comfortable. The showers are also great. Good if you can get good transportation or can do a bus.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and share your experience with the wider community. Hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Anonimo
  • Bahrain, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 ott 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a quiet area far from the town, a 45 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride. Bus stop is right outside the hostel, but at night the buses are unreliable and walking is not an option as the roads are unlit and dark. Staff is super helpful. Beds are comfy & each bed has its own charging outlet & light, a nice little feature. Bathroom is too small & lack hanging areas, your clothes end up wet in the shower. Food options are good. Overall it was fine, but location was an issue.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and sharing your experiences. Hope to see you here again in the very near future.

19 ago 2016
8.9

Lovely Hostel. Nice garden to sit outside. Comfortable beds, clean room and washrooms. Kitchen a little small, but well equipped. Nice lounge! Busride to town about 10 minutes, leaves often enough. Feels more like a family hostel though.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience with us. Really hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.