Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.8
Favoloso 236 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 8.8
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.1
  • Servizi 8.7
PRENOTA ORA
8.8
Favoloso 236 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 8.8
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.1
  • Servizi 8.7
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers Located at 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo, Taupo.
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo
88% 236
-38.6840022 176.0744905
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
18 lug 2016
7.4

V.clean hostel but zero atmosphere!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 lug 2016
8.9

Comfortable, tidy stay overall, but wifi did not reach us in our room (4B).

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
9 lug 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel ! The beds are actually comfortable , the showers are great, and I most important the staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful !

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We're glad you had such a good stay here and thanks for the awesome review :) Kim @ Finlay Jacks

2 lug 2016
10.0

Little cold in the rooms during winter time... all the other things are perfect! Nice hostel!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your great review! Sorry you felt a bit chilly in your room, we have installed new radiators and have more blankets as its getting much colder here in Taupo :( Come see us again if you're back in the area! Kim @ Finlay Jacks

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
16 giu 2016
9.7

Best hostel I stayed at in NZ. Great town, the people who work there are really helpful and friendly too. Would definitely come back next time I'm in NZ

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We really loved having you here so definitely pop back next time you're in Taupo! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kim "@ Finlay Jacks

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 giu 2016
9.7

The only issue I had was that my phone wouldn't connect to the internet, although that could've been more the fault of my phone than the internet service. Otherwise it was a great place, no complaints.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are sorry you had issues with the internet but glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully see you back here again soon! Thanks, Kim @ Finlay Jacks

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 mag 2016
9.4

I found this hostel one of the most comfortable hostels I have stayed in since being in New Zealand. All of the staff are friendly and enthusiastic about their jobs and are always happy to help. The beds were great and the communal areas were clean. It was also nice to have free tea and coffee for people who are staying at the hostel and free wifi is always a bonus. The atmosphere was very friendly especially with the lounge area being used frequently for Netflix and film nights. :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi thanks for the great review! we are happy you had such a good stay here :) The TV room is being used a lot due to the colder weather so we're glad you were able to join us for a film night! Come back soon. Kim @ Finlay Jacks.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
20 mag 2016
10.0

Finlay Jacks is a great hostel. They have great facilities and it is very clean. The cleaners have great banter and are very friendly and obviously enjoy working there. The staff are brilliant and nothing is ever too much for the. Netflix and the Xbox are great for the rainy days. They are always great to give you ideas of what to do with your time whilst in Taupo. Would definitely recommend staying here when in Taupo. Very well located for all shops and restaurants. Great job guys!!!!!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
14 mag 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Finlay Jacks, would definitely recommend. The staff were brilliant; super knowledgable on the local area and enthusiastic about the activities you can do. All the rooms face a courtyard in the middle, plus there's a good sized kitchen with multiple fridges, so lots of space to socialise. All areas were kept clean and the constant background music created a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks guys for a great stay!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 mag 2016
10.0

The crew here is nothing short of spectacular! Friendly vibe and clean facilities is a plus. The hostel staff is particularly helpful with providing the most pragmatic options for your day adventures given the weather (was there in May). Killer work guys, yew!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Finlay Jacks. The staff here love Taupo so we like to make sure our guests get to know about all the cool things there is to do. Thanks for the kind words! Hopefully see you back here again!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.